Congratulations to the cast of ‘Big Stone Gap’ on its recent victory at the Bentonville Film Festival.

‘Big Stone Gap’ played to several sold out audiences at the inaugural Bentonville Film Festival and was awarded Best Ensemble by presenter Courteney Cox. Adriana Trigiani, writer/director of ‘Big Stone Gap’ was on hand to accept the award alongside Media Society COO Adam Shaw.

The Bentonville Film Festival (BFF) sponsored by Walmart, celebrates women and diversity, its gala awards ceremony drew celebrities Nick Cannon, Bruce Dern, Rosie O’Donnell, Melissa Joan Hart, Catherine Hardwicke, Joey Lauren Adams, Brian Yang, Alysia Reiner, Khandi Alexander, Sara Evans, and of course, Geena Davis, among many others. The event was hosted by Nick Cannon and Soledad O’Brien.

Bentonville Film Festival Mission

The mission of the Festival is to be a positive and proactive influence in filmmaking to ensure that the American entertainment industry represent the national audience and the growing diversity of the population of the United States. As a research based and action oriented organization, the Festival’s primary objective is to provide a platform to significantly increase the commercial value of content produced with our mission in mind.

The inaugural Festival will be held in Bentonville, Arkansas in May 2015 and continue with a calendar of national events to support its mission. The Festival will seek to provide ongoing turnkey mass distribution opportunities for women and minority owned production companies and independent content creators.

For more info on the BFF visit